Hope Lutheran Church of Friendswood TX
Meet the Staff
(0 votes)
Add to favourites

Please use the tabs below to view information about our staff and board at Hope Lutheran.


Please use the tabs below to view information about our staff and board at Hope Lutheran.


Staff Profiles

  • Rev. Ralph W. Hobratschk
    Senior Pastor

    The Senior Pastor has overall responsibility for the pastoral ministry and direction of this congregation and works closely with the Staff to cast and achieve a Christ-centered vision of who we are, how we function, and how we grow. Pastor Ralph has served in the capacity of Senior Pastor for Hope Lutheran Church since December, 1982.  

  • Rev. Jonathan E. Petering
    Associate Pastor

    The Associate Pastor of Hope strives to faithfully proclaim the Word of God in word and deed and to equip her members to minister to the needs of each other and the surrounding communities. Pastor Jon joined Hope's staff in July, 2006.

  • Stephanie Poyner
    Director of Music

    Stephanie is responsible for the entire music program of this congregation. She is also our Head Organist and is responsible for instrumental music in our worship service. Stephanie has been our Director of Music since March, 2003.  

  • Robin Groeper
    Director of Youth Ministry

    Robin is responsible for ministry to both Senior and Junior High School members. Robin has been Hope’s Director of Youth Ministries since September, 2005.  

  • Krista Beken
    Director of Children's Ministry

    The Director of Children's Ministry incorporates the children of Hope Lutheran into the fabric of the congregation and helps them grow in faith through programs, education, and coordination. Krista has been Hope's Director of Children's Ministry since July, 2010.  

  • Katherine Kohn
    Business Manager

    Katherine is responsible for effectively administering the business affairs of the church - freeing the ministry staff from the burden of managing day-to-day operations. She is responsible for financial affairs, human resources, and insurance administration. Katherine has been Hope's Business Manager  since July, 1999.  

  • Debbie Hasty
    Office Manager

    Debbie is responsible for the management of accurate membership and attendance information. She also coordinates the day-to-day information, scheduling, and activities that flow through the office. Debbie Hasty has been Hope's Office Manager since July, 1999.  

  • Junelle Petersen
    Early Childhood Director (Tiny Treasures)

    Junelle has overall supervision of the operations and staff of our Tiny Treasures Preschool and Mother’s Day Out Program. Junelle has been Hope’s Preschool Director since August, 2001.  

  • Bruce Hunter
    Facilities Manager

    Bruce is responsible for managing and maintaining the physical plant of our campus.  He has been Hope's facility manager since April, 2012.  

Board of Directors

Hope is governed by a Board of Directors which consists of the officers of the congregation and the directors. It serves as a forum for the exchange of information, as the point of execution of Voters' Assembly directives, and as our principle governing and planning body.


The Current Board

  • Larry Sieraski, President, Chair
  • Steve Huning, Vice President
  • Laurie Ellis, Treasurer
  • John Loessin, Secretary
  • Pat Cruz
  • Dale Kohn
  • Kevin Lewis
  • Mike Matthijetz
  • Dale Peterson
  • Chris Riggs
  • Mike Schkade
  • JoAn Warren

Sunday Schedule
Worship: 8:00 am & 11:00 am
Sunday School: 9:30 am
Bible Class: 9:45 am

Want email announcements of special events or news? Subscribe here.
CONTACT INFO   Address: 1804. S. Friendswood Drive Friendswood, TX 77546   |  Phone: 281-482-7943  |   Contact Us Here      
Church Website Login
This is the STAFF LOGIN area. If you have no website account, click the Pencil Icon link above to create one. Then, confirm your account through email. One of our admins will then confirm who you are and approve the account.